jump to navigation

TEAM TIME TRIAL April 25, 2008

Posted by wetalkhablamos in chechu, cycling fans, team astana, tour de georgia.
trackback

These girls are working hard for Chechu.

Thanks to Brenda for sending us this photo of Astana crossing the line. It’s better than most of pro shots I’ve seen this morning.

She also met Chechu at the bus, he was “gracious” and she nabbed his autograph.

And is that Amy in the background waving the Asturian flag? I think so.

Nicky, Edinburgh

Comments»

1. cg - April 25, 2008

Thanks for posting my photo!
It was definitely a disappointment when the team crossed the line just a few seconds off first but it was just a massive, tremendous effort by the guys.

2. Charlotte - April 25, 2008

Nice!

3. Amy Bush - April 29, 2008

Yes, that is me flying the flag proudly for our Chechu. And Annie is right in front of me. Brenda, thanks for saying Hi when you saw me at the CSC bus. It was nice to meet you and great pics!

4. Joan P. - May 4, 2008

While you all were watching the TTT, I was watching the teams and team cars coming off (and going on) the TTT course. From my vantage point I could only see the first hill the teams went up. Also from my vantage point, I watched the Slipstream team, during Astana’s run, outside their bus with full attention to the big screen (which was too far away for me to see). I’m not sure if it was staff and or riders but when the announcement came that Astana was behind Slipstream they went crazy, jumping up and down, hugging each other. Funny though when Highroad was riding not a single member of Slipstream was to be seen. Hummm, me thinks they were worried about Astana. As it turned out, everyone should have been worried about Highroad. Yes hind sight is 20/20.


Leave a Reply

